2013 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Poudre Valley Rural Electric Association, Inc. was held in the Embassy Suites Hotel John Q. Hammons Conference Center, 4705 Clydesdale Pkwy, Loveland, Colorado 80538, Saturday March 30, 2013.

There were three Board of Director positions up for election at this year's meeting. Two positions were contested elections and one position was uncontested. The board election results are as follows:

Steven Anderson won the election over James A. Nutt for District L, Position L-2 – Larimer County (the board seat formerly held by Keith Croonquist who retired from the board with 12 years of service)

Incumbent Director Thaine Michie ran unopposed and was re-elected to District L, Position L-6 – Larimer County

Incumbent Director Georglyn Diehl won the election over Peter Hyland and Maria Miller for District W, Position W-2 – Weld County

The board terms are for three years, each of these director's terms will expire at the 2016 annual meeting.

Following the annual meeting the Board of Directors held a brief reorganizational meeting to elect board officers and board representatives to our affiliated member organizations. The results are as follows:

Board Officers
President – Thaine Michie
Vice-President – Jack Schneider
Secretary-Treasurer – Roger Alexander
Asst. Secretary-Treasurer – Rick Johnson

Board Representatives to Member Organizations
Thaine Michie – Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association, Inc.
Jack Schneider – Colorado Rural Electric Association (Roger Alexander is the alternate)
Georgi Diehl – Western United Electric Supply Corporation (Ron Sutherland is the alternate)

Reports were delivered by President Jack Schneider, Treasurer Robert Lock and CEO Brad Gaskill.

2012 Annual Report (PDF)


Poudre Valley REA • PO Box 272550, 7649 REA Parkway, Fort Collins, CO 80527-2550 - Map
Phone:800.432.1012 • FAX: 970.226.2123 • Email: pvrea@pvrea.com